Institutional Section Membership

As part of its mission, IADR encourages participation from dental schools and universities, government agencies, non-profit organizations and other entities in the furtherance of dental, oral and craniofacial research throughout the world. 

Many of these entities choose to support IADR through Institutional Section membership. Through the Institutional Section, your organization is given the opportunity to promote dental research and have an active voice in the direction of the Association.

To join as an Institutional Section member, first review the 2016 benefits of Institutional Section membership. Then select your level of membership in the Institutional Section.

For more information, please contact IADR/AADR Strategic Programs Manager, Sheri S. Herren at [email protected]

2016 Benefits of Institutional Membership

2016 Institutional Section Members


President’s Circle Level

The American Academy of Periodontology

Jazan University

Kuwait University


The University of Sheffield

University of Technology, Jamaica


Leadership Level


The Borrow Foundation

King Khalid University College of Dentistry

Newcastle University 

The University of

the West Indies

Regular Level

  • A.T. Still University – Arizona School of Dentistry & Oral Health 
  • A.T. Still University – Missouri School of Dentistry & Oral Health 
  • Augusta University
  • Bapuji Dental College & Hospital 
  • Baylor College of Dentistry
  • Boston University
  • Chiang Mai University
  • Columbia University
  • Dalhousie University
  • East Carolina University
  • FDI World Dental Federation
  • Harvard University
  • Herman Ostrow School of Dentistry of University of Southern California
  • Indian Dental Association
  • Indiana University
  • Institute of German Dentists (IDZ)
  • International Federation of Dental Educators and Associations (IFDEA)
  • Lake Erie College of Osteopathic Medicine
  • Loma Linda University
  • Louisiana State University
  • Marquette University
  • McGill University
  • Medical University of South Carolina
  • Midwestern University Arizona Campus
  • Midwestern University Illinois Campus
  • National University of Singapore 
  • New York University
  • Nova Southeastern University
  • Oregon Health & Science University
  • Roseman University of Health Sciences 
  • Rutgers School of Dental Medicine
  • Sefako Makgatho Health Sciences University
  • Sibar Institute of Dental Sciences 
  • Southern Illinois University
  • Stony Brook University – SUNY
  • Sun Yat-sen University
  • Temple University
  • The Hebrew University – Hadassah
  • The Ohio State University
  • Tufts University School of Dental Medicine
  • UCL Eastman Dental Institute 
  • Universidad del Desarrollo
  • Universidad Internacional De Catalunya
  • Universidade de Coimbra
  • Universite de Montreal
  • University at Buffalo – SUNY
  • University of Alabama
  • University of Alberta
  • University of British Columbia
  • University of California, Los Angeles
  • University of California, San Francisco
  • University of Colorado 
  • University of Connecticut
  • University of Florida
  • University of Hong Kong
  • University of Illinois at Chicago 
  • University of Iowa
  • University of Kentucky
  • University of Leeds 
  • University of Louisville
  • University of Manchester
  • University of Manitoba
  • University of Maryland at Baltimore
  • University of Michigan
  • University of Minnesota
  • University of Missouri-Kansas City
  • University of Nebraska
  • University of Nevada – Las Vegas
  • University of New England
  • University of North Carolina
  • University of Pennsylvania
  • University of Pittsburgh
  • University of Rochester – Eastman Institute for Oral Health
  • University of Texas – San Antonio/Health Science Center
  • University of Texas School of Dentistry at Houston
  • University of the Pacific
  • University of Toronto
  • University of Utah
  • University of Washington
  • Virginia Commonwealth University
  • Vishnu Dental College
  • Western University (formerly University of Western Ontario)
  • Western University of Health Sciences 
  • Wuhan University