IADR Distinguished Service Award

Supported by J. Morita Corporation

Deadline: October 13, 2015

The IADR Distinguished Service Award is presented to an individual member of the International Association for Dental Research (IADR) for outstanding instances of service to the Association or distinguished service over a period of time. It is intended to recognize members who have not served as officers of the IADR.

The Award consists of a plaque and expenses to travel to and attend the IADR General Session in the year the Award is presented.

The 2016 recipient will be selected by a Committee in December 2015, and will receive the award at the Opening Ceremonies of the IADR General Session & Exhibition in Seoul, Republic of Korea, June 22-25, 2016.

Letters of nomination should be sent by October 13, 2015 to:

Sheri S. Herren, Strategic Programs Manager – Email: [email protected] 

2015 Recipient

Mariano Sanz

Complutense University, Madrid, Spain

2014 Recipients

Eino Hokala

Kuwait University, Safat

Francois de Wet

University of Pretoria, South Africa

2013 Recipient

Jocelyne Feine

McGill University, Montreal, Quebec, Canada

2012 Recipient

Prathip Phantumvanit

Thammasat University, Thailand

2011 Recipient

Gottfried Schmalz

University of Regensburg, Germany

2010 Recipient

Hector Lanfranchi

University of Buenos Aires, Argentina

2009 Recipient

Fujio Miura

Tokyo Medical & Dental University – Japan

2008 Recipient

Olav Alvares


2007 Recipient

Robert Collins

University of Pennsylvania – Philadelphia, USA

2006 Recipient

Chong-Pyoung Chung

Seoul National University, South Korea

2005 Recipient

T. Lehner

King’s College London Dental Institute, England UK

2004 Recipient

Christopher Squier

University of Iowa – Iowa City, USA